Subject To Change

“Everything changes, nothing remains without change.” Buddha

The Finish Line.

with 3 comments

I see you lying in my arms – I’ll never forget that
I hear you lying to my face – I’ll never forgive that
I see you lying in his arms – I never could face that
These memories will always haunt me… even though…

You said “I don’t need you and I don’t want you around”
You said “I don’t want you but I think I miss you”
And you said “You’re the only thing that I’ve never been sure of.
You’re the only one I love but I hate the sight of.”

You see me. Look into my heart – You know it’s all yours.
You hear me singing you these songs – You know they’re for you
You see him. He’s all you want – I never could give you
So you leave me. You were in his arms when you said…

You said “I don’t need you and I don’t want you around”
You said “I don’t want you but I think I miss you”
And you said “You’re the only thing that I’ve never been sure of.
And you said “You’re the one I love but I hate the sight of you.”

I’m runnin’ forward
And I’m reachin’ out
I’m getting closer
But I’m pulling back at the same time

I’m runnin’ forward
And I’m reachin’ out
I’m getting closer
But I’m pulling back at the finish line

You said “I don’t need you and I don’t want you around”
You said “I don’t want you but I think I miss you”
And you said “You’re the only thing that I’ve never been sure of.
And you said “You’re the one I love but I hate the sight of you. I hate you.”

So I’m running forward
And you’re looking back
I know you see me
So I’m pulling back
‘Cause you’re all that I need
But I can never have
You’re the flower of my garden
But I’m just a weed – that you don’t need

I’m just a weed – waiting to be killed
I’m just a weed – get rid of me.

Some rights reserved. The above work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

I don’t know what or who this one’s about. All I know is that it’s personal. I can feel it when I sing it.

Written by *

November 26, 2008 at 5:51 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i said it once and i’ll say it again: BEAUTIFUL…

    colorblind

    November 26, 2008 at 10:35 pm

  2. nice…

    DeeCee

    November 27, 2008 at 10:00 am

  3. powerful!

    lucky_me

    November 28, 2008 at 2:38 pm


Leave a Reply

