Subject To Change

“Everything changes, nothing remains without change.” Buddha

.Only Fifteen

with 21 comments

Measly me
Easily pleased
Forever deceived
I am a disease

I am not a boomerang. I am a frisbee.
I know ’cause when they throw me
They do not wait for my return
They let the dog have its turn

After all, who wants to take it back into their hands?
With all the spittle and grains of sand
No one wants what the dog threw away
No one wants me. I want No one.

Written by *

December 9, 2008 at 8:11 pm

21 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “No one wants me. I want No one.”
    a strong line…..a relatable one….

    lady divine

    December 10, 2008 at 8:58 am

  2. nice one. but fifteen passes by quickly and pretty soon you realize that everyone’s a discarded frisbee trying to get thrown into the air for a momentary thrill over and over again. some catch the thermals and stay afloat forever. or so the legend goes 🙂

    TheWhacksteR

    December 10, 2008 at 10:18 am

  3. i like that line too..

    The Unsilent

    December 10, 2008 at 6:51 pm

  4. Whackster: Fifteen passed two years ago. Seventeen’s almost out the door.

    Rise of the Fallen

    December 10, 2008 at 7:13 pm

  5. eighteen came and now its gone
    but twenty three is still around 🙂

    TheWhacksteR

    December 11, 2008 at 9:54 am

  6. And who asked you to write a poem about me….

    teheh

    Well I just love this one..
    🙂

    Peejay

    December 11, 2008 at 1:00 pm

  7. Whackster: Why should I ever worry about what will never be?
    I can always walk away even if no one will follow me.
    I am not a stalker. I am not a follower.
    I will walk alone on a road I will call my own.

    Rise of the Fallen

    December 11, 2008 at 6:33 pm

  8. but a road that is empty can often be lonely
    and even though we often know that these moments will last
    how about the times when the pain hits our hearts?
    and then we’ll be old men at journey’s end
    looking back and dreaming of how things could have been

    TheWhacksteR

    December 11, 2008 at 6:50 pm

  9. It is not a straight path that I wish to walk
    There will be many twists, turns and forks
    I will stand at crossroads and look all ways
    I may find someone else who has chosen my way

    Rise of the Fallen

    December 11, 2008 at 6:55 pm

  10. You may find happiness but at a great risk
    but thats the same deal we’re all embroiled with
    The words will never hurt, but how about the sticks?
    And the sacrifice of worldly things that come along with it?

    TheWhacksteR

    December 11, 2008 at 7:05 pm

  11. It is only wood that they are made of
    I can always burn them down
    Till all that’s left is charcoal
    Scattered across the ground

    Rise of the Fallen

    December 11, 2008 at 7:11 pm

  12. You are naive and quite full of it
    it is admirable, and something that propells ur dreams
    but pretty soon you realize that reality is a sheen
    that it will wear down and eventually,
    the ugliness will be seen

    TheWhacksteR

    December 12, 2008 at 1:05 am

  13. I am not full of anything
    But the essence of my dreams
    And dreams are more realistic
    Than anything you may seek
    I know the ugliness inside of me
    Like the back of my hand
    I know my motives and my intentions
    Better than any other man

    I know the difference between the ego and the id
    I know my shadow will always drag my feet
    But I also know why it exists
    It is to prove that the light is shining on me
    And ignorance has never really been bliss
    So I will not follow my shadow and step into shit

    Rise of the Fallen

    December 12, 2008 at 11:53 am

  14. Your darkside is pain
    Yet it is also gain
    numbing you in the dark
    and preparing you
    to face the light again

    It is torture no doubt
    But i know what you’re saying
    there is no power like belief
    to help your dreams to be reached.

    TheWhacksteR

    December 12, 2008 at 1:52 pm

  15. The End. Amen.

    Rise of the Fallen

    December 12, 2008 at 1:57 pm

  16. I like.

    Extremely relatable.

    Queen

    December 12, 2008 at 2:58 pm

  17. Amen to that. Nice rhyming, mate! Until next time then?

    TheWhacksteR

    December 12, 2008 at 3:37 pm

  18. (:

    Rise of the Fallen

    December 12, 2008 at 3:43 pm

  19. as much as i loved your orginal post, i think i love the unofficial post between you and whackster best. you did right to direct me here. nice rhyming indeed boys. 😀

    who else but me

    December 20, 2008 at 12:03 am

  20. wow. you guys. so talented.

    Dee

    December 23, 2008 at 4:24 pm

  21. 🙂

    gutterflower

    December 24, 2008 at 10:06 am


Leave a Reply

