Subject To Change

“Everything changes, nothing remains without change.” Buddha

.Temple

with 4 comments

I was asked to leave alone, I did so.

And I still am… inching forward afraid of losing track.

I can barely see you now, but I still remember.

I remember – I shouldn’t, but I do.

I will forget, though I swore I’d never.

Have you?

Does my name ever resound in the back of your mind?

My name that only you could pronounce the way I like to hear it.

If I could hear it again, those two syllabes, in your voice, from your lips, onto my ears… I would hold on to it, and play it back over and over and over again until I forget that it is only my name. I would listen to the sound like a prayer in the quiet confines of my mind, echoing onto the walls that close me in, reverberating back and forth. Resonating within, I would keep you there, if only just a part of you, one little bit, would you let me?

Or am I asking for too much?

Why is it that the single most important thing, is often what you can never have?

You have your reasons. That’s the bottom line.

Written by *

April 17, 2009 at 1:24 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hmmmm…

    who else but me

    April 17, 2009 at 1:52 am

  2. Yep, you’re askn for too much

    test

    April 17, 2009 at 10:20 am

  3. Nice post. Just to let you know you are added to my blogroll. I’ve been a lurker on your blog but finally decided to add. Keep going 🙂

    N B

    April 22, 2009 at 12:50 am

  4. I like this post. =)

    Nefarious

    April 28, 2009 at 4:50 pm


Leave a Reply

